Easter Floral Dresses

It’s here! It’s finally HERE! The most important holiday (in my opinion) of the year is finally upon us! It’s Easter weekend! Even though I thank Him for His gift everyday, I love the idea of setting aside a specific time to really think and pray and remember all that Jesus endured for us. I’m so grateful.

Now if you’re ANYTHING like me, you are a procrastinator to the MAX. I have a few dresses I thought would be great options and wanted to share them with you, in case you’re stuck and looking for an idea of what to wear this weekend. Although you may not be able to get these exact dresses, I’ve linked some similar options to where you can get them in our area (South Florida) or anywhere.

This cute little navy number was $8.50 at Rue 21. Not. Even. Joking. If you didn’t know, Rue 21 pretty much always has things on clearance to make room for their massive inventory so when I go to the mall, I always head over there. They almost ALWAYS have a little gem waiting for me. The shoes. Oh these shoes. From the moment I saw a picture of them online, I’ve wanted them. But when you’re on a budget, patience is a virtue so I waited. Then they went on sale. (GLORY!) Guys, they’re from PAYLESS! Christian Siriano, winner of Project Runway, has a line of shoes and bags that they sell there! I love when designers make things at EVERY price point for EVERY woman! I got these beauties for $20. Anyways, back to the dresses lol.
Option number two is another knee length dress from Beall’s Outlet. I got this dress for $10. I love the high neck and the pattern. The fun part about this dress is that it has so many colors, you could pick any one to get a shoe color or just go neutral, like I did with these Madden Girl block heels. I have these sandals in 3 colors so I will be wearing them all Spring and Summer long. Don’t act surprised when you see me in them!

My third and final option is this gorgeous maxi from Ross.  This was my most “expensive” purchase at a whopping $17. I originally wasn’t even looking for a pink dress because I’m not usually into pink. But this Spring, I’ve been trying to get things that are out of my comfort zone and this dress matched (kinda lol) the color scheme I have going for the boys so I got it. I was in a rush and decided to try it on at home. Once I put it on, I fell in LOVE. I love the fit and the flow.

I hope this helps and gives you some options or ideas of places to go to get your Easter dress or even any Spring dresses that are well within your budget. Below, you’ll find similar options from Forever 21, all for $25 or less. If you live on the Treasure Coast and need a place to go this weekend, come see me at Calvary Port St. Lucie!! We have 4 services:  Saturday at 6 PM and Sunday at 8:25, 10 and 11:35 AM. You can find all the info you need here. I cannot wait to worship Jesus’ resurrection with my church family!

Have a GREAT Easter weekend!

Contemporary Floral Print Dress

Contemporary Floral Shirt Dress

Floral Print Maxi Dress

PS Here are the links to the shoes and bag from each of these looks 🙂

Josephine Lace Up Pump in Light Blue

Beella Dress Sandal

Quilted Cross Body

Leave a Reply

