3-4-1

Happy Friday, beauties! I hope you guys had a great week and have an even better weekend planned!

So, have you every bought something and only wear it ONE way or to ONE place? You are missing out on so much your wardrobe has to offer if you do that! Now some pieces are statement pieces and can only be worn in one way, like an unforgettable dress or a statement shoe. But a lot of casual dresses or blouses and slacks can be utilized in so many different ways. When I first started this blog, I originally called it “3 for 1”. I was going to show you 3 ways to style 1 blouse. But as I was playing around with some pieces, I ended up with FIVE ways to style this blush, one shoulder, ruffle blouse. Talk about worth the money! And it was only $15 from Burlington!

Here are the looks, 3 plus 2 bonus! Each one of the looks has a link to similar items from that look and everything is $25 or less (you know I had to keep it budget friendly!)*

1. “Brunch with the Girls”

So as a Mom of 2 young children, white pants are DEFINITELY on the list of things NOT to wear around your kids. I only venture to wear them when I know I won’t be around them. I would wear this look out with my friends for breakfast. But knowing me, I wouldn’t be awake early enough to go to breakfast so we’ll call it brunch. Pink and white is such a beautiful combination and this look is ultra soft and feminine. 

Shop the Look:

Tan Booties | White Jeans

2. “Date Night”

I like to use date night to experiment with different looks and mix things that I couldn’t wear on a normal day or outing, which is why I paired these shoes and high waisted pants with this statement necklace. I love throwing on these leopard print heels with just about anything I wear and this pattern has stood the test of time.


Shop the Look:

Statement Necklace | High Waisted Black Slacks
Leopard Print Shoes* (Only item I couldn’t find for less than $25! But it’s only $30!)

3. “Summer Wedding”

Wedding season is in full swing! I typically like to wear gowns or semi formal dresses to weddings but summer time is the perfect time to switch things up with a skirt and blouse. I love the contrast between the pink and green and I chose my fave neutral, black, to complement them. I completed this look with this textured clutch from Burlington.

Shop the Look:
Metallic Pleated Skirt | Black Pumps | Black Clutch Purse

BONUS looks!

4. “Errands with the Kids”

So if you don’t know by now, I have 2 precious baby boys, Russell&Ryan. Having a 2 year old and 9 month old does not always allow me to choose style over practicality, but this blouse is so functional, I can do both! I paired it with these DIY Bermuda shorts and these black and white sneakers I got from Sears for $8.99! This look is perfect for grocery shopping, a lunch date and then running at the park.

Shop the Look:

Black Bermuda ShortsBlack&White Sneakers |Black Crossbody Bag

5. “A day in the Office” 

Although, I am a stay at home Mom right now, I have always had a secret dream of having a job where I can dress up every day! This would be one of the looks I would wear to work. Button through skirts are so in right now and are a great way to wear a trend but still be work appropriate.

Shop the Look:

White Blazer | Navy Pencil Skirt | Beige Pumps

I hope this helps in showing the versatility you can have with just 1 item! Let me know on Instagram what your favorite look was!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

