Ryan

Happy Wednesday, guys! I usually post on Monday and/or Friday but this week I’m coming to you on a Wednesday because IT’S RYAN’S BIRTHDAY! I am so excited to be celebrating this handsome kid today (really, it’s been almost a week now lol)!

IMG_2263

Ryan McArthur (middle name is after my Dad) was born on June 28, 2016 around 8 AM in beautiful and sunny South Florida.

IMG_7554

In our county, if you’ve already had a C-Section, they won’t let you try for a VBAC so I went to the hospital that Tuesday, fully made up at 7:30 AM and said “I’m here to have my baby!”, haha! Although I really tried for a natural birth my first time around, I was grateful that I knew exactly what to expect this time. After having Ryan, I was able to meet him and get some skin to skin time which was SUPER important for me and our breastfeeding journey.

IMG_7553

He actually spent a couple hours in the NICU after this picture was taken because they thought that he wasn’t breathing as well as he was supposed to. By God’s grace, he was just fine and came into the room with me and my husband around 3 that afternoon. I was able to rest and anticipated his arrival. Ever since that day, Ryan has filled our lives with so much love and joy and laughter!

He is a funny kid who LOVES to eat anything you put in front of him, even though he is tiny. I’m also SUPER proud that we made it to the 1 year mark of BREASTFEEDING! I’m a huge supporter of those who choose to nurse their little ones. It is NOT easy. I’ve had fevers, mastitis (several times), battled low supply, cracked&bleeding chest but made it thorough. I was blessed with an AMAZING support system of friends who had done it before me and were so patient with all my questions. I truly could not have done it without them.

Ryan loves giving kisses to his big brother and Mommy and loves to reach out to Daddy for big hugs. Although he may be a little apprehensive at first, he does eventually shoot you a big smile that is sure to melt your heart. Ryan, Mommy and Daddy and Russell are so grateful to know you and have you and we love you forever. Here are a few of my favorite pics of Ryan during his first year! Have a great day, guys!!!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Daphnee says:

    Happy Birthday Ryan !!! Tatie loves you 😘😘😘😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

