Life

In all your ways, acknowledge Him and He will direct your paths.

Proverbs 3:6

Happpppppy Tuesday!! Ya'll, it's been like almost 4 whole weeks since I last published something. It seems like an ETERNITY ago! I was battling some personal things (some of which I will address on a later post) but I also hit a lack of motivation. Has that ever happened to you? Do you ever find yourself lost in the details and drudges of life and not seeing the big picture? That's definitely what happened with me.

For me to get back to doing what I was supposed to be, I needed to:

1. Seek God.
Sometimes when I lose sight of things and start to feel overwhelmed, I realize that it's because I am trying to control everything. But I can't. I wasn't made to. That's God's job. Jesus even told us:

Come to me all you who are heavy laden and I will give you rest

Matthew 11:28

How reassuring is it that God knows our limitations and doesn't expect us to perform outside of them? I know as a wife and a mom, I am constantly confronted with my lack of perfection when I see the laundry piling up or the floors needing to be mopped or the myriad of other things that need to be done. I get so frustrated that I can't "do it all". But I am so grateful that I serve a God who is patient and loving, in spite of my faults and shortcomings. He will continue to be with me and aid me on my day to day journey and reassure me that I am still loved even when I can't do it all.

2. Remember my "Why"
I started Chronicles to
a) Uplift and encourage others (especially Wives, Mothers and Women) through God's Word, funny memes and everyday life and
b) Show women everywhere that you can dress well without breaking the bank.

When you're on social media, you can be distracted by other people's whys and caught up in how they're doing things. But you need to go back to YOUR why. Comparison is the THIEF of joy and I am choosing to walk the path that God has set before ME!

Is there anything that has been stopping you from working on something? Use this as motivation that you CAN do it and don't let anything stand in your way (including your own self doubt!)

Have a great Tuesday and an amazing rest of your week!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Samantha says:

    Love this! When trying to keep up that’s when you feel the most behind. I enjoy just living and letting things happen as God intended them to. 😘😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. melissarmand says:

      Yeees!!! Samantha!!! I’m learning to adopt that mindset!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

