Weekend recap.

But do not forget to do good and to share, for with such sacrifices God is well pleased.

Hebrews 13:16

Happy Tuesday, guys!

Last week my husband went on a work trip to Toronto so it was just me&the boys. We had a friend who came to Disney from North Carolina and we visited them and got to spend some time in the pool. This was both of my son's first time in the pool in their WHOLE lives and they. were. ob-sessed. Russell did NOT want to leave! I definitely want to do more outdoor activities with them. (I almost always prefer to be indoors.)

After picking my husband up from the airport on Friday, we decided to get something to eat before we made the drive back home. As we're standing in line at Panera, I hear someone say "Is your name Melissa?" Mind you, I am an hour and half away from where I live so I was so confused as to how someone would know me! I turn around and apprehensively say yes. She then says, "I'm Shirley from 'Haitans Who Blog'. I recognized you from Instagram!" It was SO cool to meet her!!! She is so sweet and funny and we even got a picture together! (Shouts out to Panera for the bomb lighting!)

On Saturday, we took family photos at the beach with one of my favorite photographers in the whole world at the beach. I consider these to be Ryan's "1 year old" photos and I can't wait to see how they all turned out. Russell refused to smile (he's at THAT stage) but hopefully he still made good faces, haha. We had another friend who came and helped us during the shoot which was PERFECT when me and Ricky took pictures without the boys. Her kids were able to watch our kids and my boys were enraptured with these older kids!

On Sunday, after church, I went out with my dear friend and was able to score a faux suede jacket for $5!!! I can't wait to show you guys soon! After shopping, we had dinner at Bonefish Grille and it was SO good. So good that I ate too much!!! But it was completely worth it. I love our girl chats. It's nice to have that friend that you can be honest with and they completely validate your feelings.

So that was my weekend recap. Hope you guys had a great one and have a productive week!!

One Comment Add yours

  1. It looks like you had fun! I had fun of my own with family 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

